Accessibility Tools

Trust Board

Trust Board

Brooke Hill Academy Trust Governance Structure

Brooke Hill Academy Trust Governance Structure

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please contact Mr Simon Foulkes, Chair of Trustees, via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Brooke Hill Academy Trust is a Multi Academy Trust with responsibility for three primary academies, Brooke Hill Academy and Edith Weston Academy in Rutland and South Witham Academy in Lincolnshire. The overall aim of the Multi Academy Trust is to ensure all children receive a good quality education through:

  • Provision of a safe and secure learning environment

  • Maintaining standards by challenging and monitoring the performance of the Academies

  • Managing the Academy Trust's finances and property in line with the Funding agreement set out by the Secretary of State for Education

  • Maintain a full complement of teaching and support staff

  • Ensure that the Academies and the Academy Trust comply with both charity and company law.

The panels below detail our members, trustees and other key personnel.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is appointed by the Trust Members and is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Trust and is directly accountable for the standards and financial management of the Trust and the individual Academies

Trustees of Brooke Hill Academy Trust

Mr Simon Foulkes - Chair of the Trust

Mr Craig Charteris - CEO

Mrs Sarah Bunker - Trustee (resigned 31/7/23)

Mr Tim Smith - Trustee 

Mr Richard Haynes - Trustee 

Mr Richard Gray - Trustee

Mrs Gill Scott - Trustee

Mrs Kath Rowland & Rev. Iain Osbourne both resigned as Trustees from 31.08.2019

Mrs Beth Chesterfield resigned as Trustee from 31.8.2021

Mr Peter Hawker resigned 27.03.2023


Clerk to the Trust

Mrs Nicola Tyers


Trustee & Clerk Profiles

Members of the Trust :

The members of the Board are Members and Trustees of the Trust with ultimate responsibility for performance of the academies in particular:

Mr Simon Foulkes - Member (Appt 05.07.2011)

Mrs Fran Parish - Member (Appt:  29.11.2018)

Mr Keith Ambrose - Member (Appt 01.11.2020)

Mr Adam Young - Member (Appt 19.4.2023)

Mr Adam Petit - Member (Appt 19.4.2023)

Dr Sinclair Rogers resigned as  a Member 29.9.2020 -  (Appt 05.07.2011)

Captain Kevin Manson resigned as a Member 31.7.2022 - (Appt 14.03.2018)

Member Profiles


Data Protection Officer (DPO)

Mr John Walker
JA Walker
Office 7
The Courtyard
Gaulby Lane
LE2 2FL 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tel: 03337729763